top of page
20210724_193235.jpg

Learning space in nature

Tiny Forests promote biodiversity

Bidl.png

Tiny Forests create near-natural ecosystems that provide a home for a colourful variety of mammals, birds, insects, fungi, lichens and microorganisms. A study by Wageningen University (WENR) in 2017 found an average of 18 times more biodiversity in Tiny Forests than in comparable conventional forests. In 2019, citizen scientists trained by WENR discovered a total of 595 different animal and plant species in seven different Tiny Forests.

What are the effects?

20210724_193235.jpg

Connection to nature

Tiny Forests promote biodiversity

Tiny Forests create near-natural ecosystems that provide a home for a colourful variety of mammals, birds, insects, fungi, lichens and microorganisms. A study by Wageningen University (WENR) in 2017 found an average of 18 times more biodiversity in Tiny Forests than in comparable conventional forests. In 2019, citizen scientists trained by WENR discovered a total of 595 different animal and plant species in seven different Tiny Forests.

20210724_193235.jpg

promoting social cohesion

Tiny Forests promote biodiversity

Unbenannt-1.png

Tiny Forests create near-natural ecosystems that provide a home for a colourful variety of mammals, birds, insects, fungi, lichens and microorganisms. A study by Wageningen University (WENR) in 2017 found an average of 18 times more biodiversity in Tiny Forests than in comparable conventional forests. In 2019, citizen scientists trained by WENR discovered a total of 595 different animal and plant species in seven different Tiny Forests.

20210724_193235.jpg

Learning space in nature

Tiny Forests promote biodiversity

Tiny Forests create near-natural ecosystems that provide a home for a colourful variety of mammals, birds, insects, fungi, lichens and microorganisms. A study by Wageningen University (WENR) in 2017 found an average of 18 times more biodiversity in Tiny Forests than in comparable conventional forests. In 2019, citizen scientists trained by WENR discovered a total of 595 different animal and plant species in seven different Tiny Forests.

12-DSC03354.jpg

BIODIVERSITY

forschung.png

READ MORE!

Tiny Forests create near-natural ecosystems that provide a home for a colourful variety of mammals, birds, insects, fungi, lichens and microorganisms. A study by Wageningen University (WENR) in 2017 found an average of 18 times more biodiversity in Tiny Forests than in comparable conventional forests. In 2019, citizen scientists trained by WENR discovered a total of 595 different animal and plant species in seven different Tiny Forests.

Tiny Forest - A trademark

To ensure that the forests bearing the name Tiny Forest actually fulfil their ideological principles, the name Tiny Forest has been registered by the IVN as a registered trademark ®. Further information can be found on their website.

bottom of page

20210724_193235.jpg

Naturlernort

Tiny Forests fördern die biologische Vielfalt

Bidl.png

Mit Tiny Forests werden naturnahe Ökosysteme geschaffen, die einer bunten Vielzahl an Säugetieren, Vögeln, Insekten, Pilzen, Flechten und Mikroorganismen ein Zuhause bieten. Eine Studie der Universität Wageningen (WENR) stellte 2017 bei der Untersuchung von Tiny Forests eine durchschnittlich 18-mal höhere Biodiversität als in vergleichbarem, konventionellen Forst fest. Im Jahr 2019 entdeckten von WENR ausgebildete Bürgerwissenschaftler*innen insgesamt 595 verschiedene Tier- und Pflanzenarten in sieben verschiedenen Tiny Forests.

Was sind die Wirkungen?

20210724_193235.jpg

Naturverbundenheit

Tiny Forests fördern die biologische Vielfalt

Mit Tiny Forests werden naturnahe Ökosysteme geschaffen, die einer bunten Vielzahl an Säugetieren, Vögeln, Insekten, Pilzen, Flechten und Mikroorganismen ein Zuhause bieten. Eine Studie der Univer

20210724_193235.jpg

Sozialen Zusammenhalt fördern

Tiny Forests fördern die biologische Vielfalt

Unbenannt-1.png

Mit Tiny Forests werden naturnahe Ökosysteme geschaffen, die einer bunten Vielzahl an Säugetieren, Vögeln, Insekten, Pilzen, Flechten und Mikroorganismen ein Zuhause bieten. Eine Studie der Universität Wageningen (WENR) stellte 2017 bei der Untersuchung von Tiny Forests eine durchschnittlich 18-mal höhere Biodiversität als in vergleichbarem, konventionellen Forst fest. Im Jahr 2019 entdeckten von WENR ausgebildete Bürgerwissenschaftler*innen insgesamt 595 verschiedene Tier- und Pflanzenarten in sieben verschiedenen Tiny Forests.

20210724_193235.jpg

Naturlernort

Tiny Forests fördern die biologische Vielfalt

Mit Tiny Forests werden naturnahe Ökosysteme geschaffen, die einer bunten Vielzahl an Säugetieren, Vögeln, Insekten, Pilzen, Flechten und Mikroorganismen ein Zuhause bieten. Eine Studie der Universität Wageningen (WENR) stellte 2017 bei der Untersuchung von Tiny Forests eine durchschnittlich 18-mal höhere Biodiversität als in vergleichbarem, konventionellen Forst fest. Im Jahr 2019 entdeckten von WENR ausgebildete Bürgerwissenschaftler*innen insgesamt 595 verschiedene Tier- und Pflanzenarten in sieben verschiedenen Tiny Forests.

12-DSC03354.jpg

BIODIVERSITÄT

forschung.png

MEHR DAZU!

Mit Tiny Forests werden naturnahe Ökosysteme geschaffen, die einer bunten Vielzahl an Säugetieren, Vögeln, Insekten, Pilzen, Flechten und Mikroorganismen ein Zuhause bieten. Eine Studie der Universität Wageningen (WENR) stellte 2017 bei der Untersuchung von Tiny Forests eine durchschnittlich 18-mal höhere Biodiversität als in vergleichbarem, konventionellen Forst fest. Im Jahr 2019 entdeckten von WENR ausgebildete Bürgerwissenschaftler*innen insgesamt 595 verschiedene Tier- und Pflanzenarten in sieben verschiedenen Tiny Forests.

Tiny Forest - Eine Trademark

Um sicherzustellen, dass die Wälder, die den Namen Tiny Forest tragen, tatsächlich ihren ideologischen Grundsätzen entsprechen, wurde der Name Tiny Forest vom IVN als eingetragene Marke ® registriert. Weitere Informationen dazu finden sich auf deren Website.